Global Engagement Committee Reports

The Global Engagement Council is a representative body of faculty, staff, administrators, and students who collaborate to coordinate the expansion of global learning opportunities. A major part of their work has been in the development of global learning opportunities, specifically KSU's Global Engagement Certification.

Click to View Executive Leadership - Roles and Achievements
GEC Coordinators 
Dr. Lance Askildson – Senior International Officer
Dr. Pamila Dembla – Coles College of Business
Dr. Jun Ji – College of Science and Mathematics
Mr.  David Schmidt – University College
Mr. Ken Hill – Honors College
Dr. Dan Paracka – Institute for Global Initiatives
Dr.  Tom Pusateri – CETL
Ms. Karen Smith -  College of Continuing Education and Professional Education
Ms. Iyonka Strawn-Valcy -  Education Abroad Office 
Dr. Doug Moodie - Coles College
Dr. Binbin Jiang - Bagwell College
Dr. Luc Gugliemi - Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Edward Eanes - College of the Arts
Dr. Todd Harper - KSU in Tuscany
Ms. Christie Emerson - WellStar College

Education Abroad Advisory Committee Reports

The Education Abroad Advisory Committee of the Faculty Senate (EAAC) is a standing committee of Kennesaw State University that works closely with the Education Abroad Office. It is composed of twelve elected faculty members appointed from KSU’s Academic Colleges and is chaired by The Director of Education Abroad and Exchange Programs. Appointed committee members have demonstrated  previous involvement and commitment to the university's development of Education Abroad and/or Global Learning.
The EAAC is an advisory and decision-making committee that has been established to review education abroad program proposals and to make policy recommendations for Education Abroad campus-wide. The EAAC works collaboratively with the university’s academic colleges and departments, and the Education Abroad Office to support programmatic development and program quality through the review of program proposals and associated policies.