• Time
  • 10.00 - 11.00 a.m.
    Registration and Networking
  • 11.00 - 11.45 a.m.
  • 11.45 - 12.30 p.m.
    Welcome Address

    Dr. Lance Askildson, Vice-Provost of Academic Affairs
    Dr. Kathy Schwaig, Dean, Coles College of Business
    Dr. Jag Sheth, Founder, ICA Insitute and Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing at the Goizueta Business School of Emory University

    Keynote Address

    His Excellency Ambassador Necton Mhura, Ambassador of Malawi to the United States
  • 12.30 - 1.45 p.m.

    Panel Discussion: Climate Change in Chindia

    Dr. Eri Saikawa, Assisstant Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University

    Mr. Daniel Rochberg, Chief Strategy Officer, Climate@Emory Initiative, Emory University

    Mr. Jairo Garcia, City of Atlanta Sustainability Management Analyst

    Ms. Pamela Dubin, Community Leader (Moderator)

  • 1.45 - 2.00 p.m.
    Tea/Coffee Break
  • 2.00 - 3.15 p.m.
    Panel Discussion: Globalization of Chindia Enterprises

    Mr. Scott Ellyson, CEO, East West Manufacturing

    Mr. W. Ford Graham, the South Carolina Department of Commerce’s Director of International Strategy and Trade

    Mr. C.N. Madhusudan, Founder and CEO, Vectorspan Inc.

    Mr. Henry Wu, Executive Director, Asian Investors Consortium

    Ms. Anita Ninan, Of Counsel, International Business Practice, Arnall Golden Gregory (Moderator)
  • 3.15 - 3.30 p.m.
    Tea/Coffee Break
  • 3.30 - 4.45 p.m.

    Panel Discussion: Contemporary Chindia and America Soft Power

    Dr. John Garver, Author and Professor, Sam Nunn school of International Affairs

    Mr. Ken Belanger, Managing Director, TMC-A Berlitz company

    Mr. C.N. Madhusudan, Founder and CEO, Vectorspan Inc.

    Mr. Kenneth Fox, President, Soundings Group (Moderator)

  • 4.45 - 5.0 p.m.
    Tea/coffee Break
  • 5.00 - 6.15 p.m.

    Panel Discussion: Chindia Diaspora

    Hon. Consul General of India, Mr. Nagesh Singh

    Mr. Li Zheng, Founder & President, Techtop Industries, Inc.

    Ms. Susan Au Allen, President and CEO of USPAACC (US Pacific and Asian American Chamber of Commerce)

    Mr. Henry Wu, Executive Director, Asian Investors Consortium

    Mr. Tarun Talwar, Founder and President, Mindspan Inc. (Moderator)

  • 6.30 p.m. – 8.45 p.m.


    Hon. Consular General of India, Mr.Nagesh Singh

    Dr. Ken Harmon, Provost, Kennesaw State University

    Cultural program

    Vote of Thanks, Dr. Pamila Dembla, Director, ICA Institute