Advisory Board

The CAADS Advisory Board is an active committee of volunteers who help carry out the mission of the Center. Members of the Advisory Board represent a cross-section of the campus community, including faculty, professionals and scholars.

Current advisory board members are:

Dr. Samuel Abaidoo
Chair, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Dr. Akanmu Adebayo
Director, Center for Conflict Management & Professor of History
Dr. Linda B. Akanbi
Professor of History
Dr. Rosa Bobia
Professor of French
Dr. Flora B. Devine
Special Assistant to the President for Legal and Community Affairs
Dr. Kenneth P. Gilliam
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Business Programs
Dr. Army Lester
Professor of Biology
Dr. Tamara E. Livingston (Tammy)
Director of Archives
Kathy Matthews
Director, First Year Experience & Assistant Professor of English
Dr. Oral Moses
Professor of Music
Dr. Daniel Paracka
Director of Academic Initiatives
Dr. Ardith Ann Peters
Associate Professor of Human Services
Dr. Ernesto P. Silva
Assitant Professor of Spanish
Dr. Garrett C. Smith
Chair, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Dr. Richard Vengroff
Dean of Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Harold L. Wingfield
Professor of Political Science