J-1 Students

J-1 Students

Kennesaw State University has partnered with institutions around the world to offer reciprocal exchange programs. Exchanges are semester or year-long experiences where students from our partner institutions can study at KSU and, in exchange, a KSU student can study abroad at their institution.

To apply as an incoming J-1 exchange student, your institution must have an established agreement with Kennesaw State University, and your university must have nominated you to participate in the exchange program. Contact your home institution if you want to be nominated to study at Kennesaw State University. Once you have been nominated, the ISSS will send the application instructions to your home institution. Below is a listing of current exchange programs.

    • University of Cape Coast, Ghana
    • Al Akhawayn University, Morocco
    • Hanyang University, South Korea
      • Hanyang International Summer School
    • Soongsil University, South Korea
    • Seoul Women's University, South Korea
    • Soka University, Japan
    • Chukyo University, Japan
    • Fachhochschule Flensburg, Germany
    • University of Paderborn, Germany
    • Anhalt University, Germany
    • Furtwangen University, Germany
    • University of Mons, Belgium
    • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
    • University of Valladolid, Spain
    • Universit√© Laval, Canada
    • University of Belize, Belize
    • University of Haifa, Israel


Resources for Incoming Exchange Students

As you begin your experience studying at Kennesaw State University, the following information will help prepare you to get the most out of your time at KSU. Resources include: